Administration and volunteers

South’s Junior Cricket Club is run by volunteers.

The club is governed by Rules of Association and must comply with the requirements of the Incorporations Act.

Management Committee

A five-member management committee oversees the administration and operations of the club. Members of the Management Committee are appointed at the club’s annual general meeting in August of each year. There is a time limit on the number of years a person can serve in a position on the committee.

Current Management Committee

The Management Committee for the 2021-22 season was voted in at the annual general meeting on 5 August 2021.




Will Gleeson


Louise Reeve


Amit Kamath


Alan Goodair

General Committee Member

Ajay Jain


The Management Committee can be contacted at


The Management Committee meets throughout the year to keep the club running. Parents and club members may attend committee meetings. Notices and agendas for meetings will be published on this website when they become available.



The club relies on the help of volunteers in order to function. We specifically need the following volunteers for the pre-Christmas season or for the whole season:


  • Director of Cricket - Frank Henry
  • Grounds coordinator 
  • Child Safety Officer
  • Equipment coordinator
  • Clothing coordinator
  • Social Media - Communications coordinator
  • Junior Cricket Age Group coordinators (Girls, Stage 1, Stage 2, Stage 3, Sub-Districts)
  • Junior and Master Blasters coordinator
  • Team coaches, Managers, Scorers for all teams

If you are able to help, please email


Life Members

The club can elect members for life membership at the AGM. 

These are the current list of Life Members:



Frank Henry

10th August 2020

Brett Gillespie5th August 2021